Eight new Permanent Secretaries are sworn in by Tinubu


A fresh group of Permanent Secretaries in the Federal Civil Service have been sworn in by President Bola Tinubu.

The weekly Federal Executive Council meeting, which he currently chairs, was held before to the swearing-in event.

The President based the appointment of the permanent secretaries on the necessity to cover vacancies in the senior administrative cadre of the Federal Civil Service that are currently and soon to occur in a few states and geopolitical zones.

Remember that the new permanent secretaries were subjected to a rigorous selection procedure by the Office of the Head of the Civil Service of the Federation, which included a written exam, an ICT competence test, and an interactive session with a wide range of stakeholders.

Eight Federal Civil Service directors overcame the obstacles and were designated as Permanent Secretaries at the conclusion of the program.

READ ALSO: ICPC bemoans soaring cases of sexual harassment in…

Emanso Okop Umobong, Akwa Ibom; Emeka Vitalis Obi, Anambra; Fatima Sugra Tabi’a Mahmood, Bauchi; Mohammed Sanusi Danjuma, Jigawa; Olubunmi Olusanya, Ondo; Maryam Ismaila Keshinro, Zamfara; Chinyere Ijeoma Akujobi, South East Zone; and Christopher Osaruwanmwen Isokpunwu, South South Zone, are among the successful individuals who were named permanent secretaries.

Details later…

About the author

Ihesiulo Grace

Leave a Comment