Football News Sports

2015 NNL: Prime FC of Osogbo Signs New Players

In readiness for the 2014/2015 Nigeria National League to kick off in April, Prime Football Club of Osogbo has signed 15 new players.

According to the spokesperson of the club, Tunde Shamsudeen, the quality of the players signed would help the club to secure promotion to the Globacom Premier League at the end of the season.

He said that the club had recruited young and experienced players from top clubs.

Some of the signed players are Sola Akilapa from Sunshine Stars of Akure; Ayobami Ojo and Kamaldeen Suleiman from Crown FC of Ogbomosho and Olaiya Azeez from Gray’s Intl of Ede.

The trio of Monsuru Adio, Soji Olajoyetan and Damola Fakayode, who moved from Ekiti United, are also among the players.

Moroof Olasupo, Sanmi Okeowo, Lekan Oseolohun, Seun Oloke, Bisi Olagunju, Jimoh Bamigboye and Sileola Hammed are goalkeepers signed by the club.

Shamsudeen said that the technical crew was working on blending the old and the new players to have a good team.

About the author

Ihesiulo Grace

Leave a Comment