Buhari Headlines News Politics

BREAKING: Buhari names Railway stations after Tinubu, Saraki, others (Full list)

Buhari and Tinubu Daily Times

President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the naming of some railway stations along Lagos-Ibadan and Itakpe, Ajaokuta, Aladja, Warri corridors after some deserving Nigerians, Daily Times gathered.

This was disclosed through a statement by the ministry of transportation’s Director of Press, Eric Ojiekwe on July 27.

The statement noted that the deserving citizens have contributed to the progress and development of their respective communities and the nation at large.

READ ALSO: Corruption: PDP calls for Buhari’s resignation

According to the statement, for the Lagos-Ibadan with extension to the Lagos Port Complex at Apapa railway station, the beneficiaries are:

Bola Ahmed Tinubu (Apapa station)

Mobolaji Johnson (Ebute Metta Station)

Babatunde Raji Fashola (Agege Station)

Lateef Jakande (Agbado Station)

Prof. Yemi Osinbajo (Kajola Station)

Funmilayo Ransome-Kuti (Papalanto Station)

Prof. Wole Soyinka (Abeokuta station)

Aremo Segun Osoba(Olodo station)

Chief Ladoke Akintola (Omio-Adio station)

Chief Obafemi Awolowo (Ibadan station)

Chief Alex Ekwueme (Operation Control Centre)

For the Itakpe-Ajaokuta/Aladja-Warri Railway, the names are:

Alhaji Adamu Attah (Itakpe station)

Dr. Olushola Saraki (Ajaokuta station)

Admiral Augustus Aikhomu (Itogbo station)

Brigadier General George Innih (Agenebode station)

Anthony Eromosele Enahoro (Uromi station)

Chief Tom Ikimi (Ekehen station) and Brig. Gen. Samuel Osaigbovo Ogbemudia (rtd) (Igbanke Station)

Others according to the statement include:

Goodluck Ebele Jonathan (Agbor Station Complex)

Brigadier General David Ejoor (Abraka station)

Micheal Ibru (Opara station)

Alfred Rewane (Ujevwu station) and Vice Admiral Mike Akhigbe (Railway Village, Agbor).

About the author

Ihesiulo Grace

Leave a Comment