Owner Housing Scheme: Gov Fintiri forms 9 Man c’ttee to ejects illegal occupiers

Governor Ahmadu Umaru Fintiri

By Tom Garba

A nine nan committee to eject illegal occupier was formed by the Governor of Adamawa State, Rt Hon Ahmadu Umaru Fintiri.

The executive governor has approved the committee of which some Adamawa right standing men and women will serve as the task force members to enforce the ejection.

The committee is to implement the report of the committee of the retrieval of government houses/quarters occupied in the guise of owner occupier Housing scheme.

The members are:. Engr. john Vandu will serve as the Chairman, Barr. Suleiman Iliyasu, Haj. Sa’adatu Sa’idu , Arch. Godwin Gwandi , Mariam Ngaro are all members of the committee.

Other members are: Yohana B. Audu, Acc. Charity A. Fwa , SP. Otobore Goddy and Husseini Hamidu will serve as the committee’s Secretary.

According to a press statement signed by Hon. Awwal D. Tukur, the secretary to the state government said the committee are to implement the recommendations on the committee on the retrieval of the quarters from illegal occupant.

READ ALSO: Selection of Mobile Apps for Live Betting in Kenya in…

“To involve security men where need be for effective implication of the recommendation.

“The taskforce committee is expected to submit it report within six (6) six weeks from the day of it’s inauguration.” the statement read.

For more news update follow us on www.daiytimesng.com

About the author


Leave a Comment